{Announcement} Crossing Hathaway is coming!

So, about a year and a half ago, right after I finished writing The Glass Man, I got a crazy idea for a contemporary romance novel.

Yeah.  Me.  Romance.  Pfft.  Who’d a thunk it, right?

It took me a few weeks to write it, and I have to say, I kind of dig it.  Not my usual style, but I like it all the same.

Well, it’s been sitting in my laptop collecting dust for a while, forgotten.  Until I received an email about four months ago. When is it coming out, she asked.  I’m dying to buy it.  Over the course of the last few months, I’ve had ten random people around the world email me, asking me when it’s going to be published.

Huh? What universe have I landed in?

How does anyone even know it exists outside of my Sisterhood of the Traveling Pens buds? Whatever happened, I’m over the moon.  Hearing from those folks and their enthusiasm about something I wrote lit a fire under my rear end last week.

After putting on a final editing polish on Crossing Hathaway, I sent it off to a publisher on Saturday.  Monday, I had the contract in my inbox.

What?  Geez, how did they even read it that fast?

Anyhow, I’m over the moon to announce that Crossing Hathaway will be published by Liquid Silver Books in eBook format on August 6, 2012.

I love their enthusiasm. They’ve been amazing so far, so fast and professional, but down to earth, too, hooking me up to an author’s group where I’m learning tons in the back-and-forth banter going on. My editor contacted me today, and so the process begins.  I’m just a little excited, and can’t wait to catch the first glimpse of my cover.

Do you read romance novels?  What are some of your favorites?

10 thoughts on “{Announcement} Crossing Hathaway is coming!

    • Aw, thanks! I like a challenge, and really, it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, especially with a few hardcore romantics to help me along. Like the lovely lady below, for example! 🙂

Leave a Reply

