{Cover Reveal} Midnight Dawn #MortalMachine

It seems like this book has been for-freaking ever in the making, but it’s finally done. It contains a few shards of my soul, a whole lot of tears, (well, those were mine and not actually IN the book) and a great deal of thought. And re-thought.

I’ll be honest. This was the hardest book I’ve ever written. EVER. I had no idea how complicated it would be to write book 2 after how I left Addison and Asher in Darkside Sun.

I realized far too late that writing backstory for a character who couldn’t remember most of her past, or why she’s attracted to a certain hot professor, was going to be tricky to put it mildly. Especially because I was writing in first person. Add in a seriously complicated new origin story for Earth, and I found myself in a maze of story arcs that took me a long time to find my way out of.

With the help of my wonderful beta readers, Amaleen Ison and Jennifer M. Eaton, along with my superhero of an editor, Tracy Montoya, I finally finished the book with my sanity intact. And they say there are no such things as miracles. 🙂

And here, at last, is the face of Midnight Dawn. Isn’t it awesome?

MD_Cover500

“Midnight Dawn straps you in from the beginning and whisks you away on an emotional, breath-taking ride of romance, fantasy, and good vs. evil. It’s magic.”   –Naima Simone, author of the SECRETS AND SINS series

 Midnight Dawn (The Mortal Machine #2)

Release Date: August 4th, 2014

Publisher: Entangled Publishing, Embrace Imprint

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Her soul remembers his touch, even if she doesn’t. 

 With only three days until the wraith king turns the earth into an all-you-can-eat buffet, Addison Beckett is forced to enlist brooding sentinel Asher Green’s help to unlock the Mortal Machine. According to the founder, all she has to do is find the sanctuary—the same sanctuary she can’t remember because Asher erased her memories.

Trying to save humanity while navigating Asher’s lies is a royal pain. But the more time she and Asher spend together, the harder her soul tries to remind her what else he’s made her forget—that he loves her, wants her, needs her.

When she’s trapped by the wraith king and forced to pick who will stand by her in the coming battle, Addison is faced with an impossible choice: the sentinel she loves who refuses to love her back, or a powerful stranger who insists they’re meant to be together. Her decision will determine the fate of humanity, and once decided, can’t be undone.

~~~~~

I hope you enjoy reading Midnight Dawn as much as I love the finished product. Very soon I’ll be sharing loads of links where you can find this little lovely online. Stay tuned to the Mortal Machine channel for the latest Addison and Asher news…

One thought on “{Cover Reveal} Midnight Dawn #MortalMachine

  1. Reblogged this on Cloud Nine Girl and commented:
    Today, I’m sharing the great success and cover reveal of the lovely author Jocelyn Adams. A fellow dreamer, a wonderful person, and fantastic author, her new book Midnight Dawn will be releasing August 4.

    Thank you.
    Have a lovely Thursday 🙂

    Take a moment to check out her new cover and read a bit about the book, Midnight Dawn.

Leave a Reply

