Stone Cold is coming! #ironhilljinn

I came home late last night to find a contract for Stone Cold (Ironhill Jinn #2) sitting in my inbox.  Woo hoo!  I really can’t wait to share this one with you, as I’ve tested Lou to her limits and maybe even a little beyond.  And Isaac *swoon* has been so very naughty in this one.  He has quickly replaced Parthalan in my heart as my favorite character.

While I was hoping to have a release later this year, it looks like it will be coming out in Spring 2014.  In the end, that actually works out better, giving me lots of time to finish Soul Stone (#3) and Shattered Stone (#4) before then.

Here’s my unofficial blurb, which may be tweaked somewhat for the official release:

Open book magic on blackLou Hudson makes a deal with Isaac to save the Ironhill jinn from execution…and lands on the front lines of a war between the vampire lord and his sire.

Daddy Dearest intends to have Lou for himself to spite Isaac and begins meddling in every corner of her life.  Her reputation shatters when people die, her monster-whispering skills shelved by public outcry and vampire politics.

When forced to confront their mutual enemy, she isn’t prepared for the depth of Isaac’s plotting—or her increasing attraction to the ancient Scotsmanand the cost to end their latest crisis may be more than Lou is willing to pay.

Unfortunately muahahaha that’s all I can share with you today.  If I’ve teased you sufficiently with enticements of the Isaac sort, click here to add Stone Cold to your Goodreads TBR pile, and you’ll only have to wait *checks watch* about eight months to read it. Yeah, sorry about that.

Wow, that sounds like a long time.  To help pass the time, why not check out Stone Chameleon, book 1 in the series?  You can find the deets on Goodreads or on my website.

Thanks for stopping by to help me celebrate.

Leave a Reply

