{Release Day} Stone Chameleon #UF #PNR #giveaway

Wahoo, the day has finally arrived!  Stone Chameleon has hit the virtual shelves today. Stick around for a chance to WIN an e-copy.

This was a novel of records for me.  I wrote the first draft in 17 days, which beat my previous record by about 3 weeks.  It also went through the most rounds of editing of any of my works until I’d polished it to a shine with the help of beta readers, agents and publishers.  I had nine rejections on this baby before MuseItUp, by some miracle, loved it as much as I did.

This story pretty much slammed into me one day, or, rather, Isaac slammed into me as is usually the case when I write, that the villain is the driving force behind my stuff.  All of the characters ended up different than my original vision, but that’s usually the case for a pantser like me.  In the end, I’m glad I set them free to become who they are now.  I hope you enjoy meeting them.

Here’s the cover, isn’t it great?  A big shout-out to my brother-in-law Nick, who took my idea for the Ironhill Jinn icon and made it perfect.

Stone Chameleon 300dpiBack of the Book

When a series of unusual murders point to Lou Hudson, Ironhill’s equal rights advocate, as the primary suspect, she has but one choice: find the real perpetrator before her trial begins or face execution.

Lou, the last of the jinn, survives by hiding her abilities after the rest of the elementals fell victim to genocide. As a preternatural pest exterminator and self-proclaimed guardian of the innocent, she’s accustomed to trudging through the dregs of society. Hunting down a pesky murderer should be easy, especially with help from the dashing and mischievous local media darling.

For Lou, though, nothing is ever simple. When she discovers the killer’s identity, to reveal it would unearth her secret and go against her strict moral code, resulting in a deadly catch twenty-two.

Check it out on Goodreads

Stone Chameleon

Pick up a Copy

MuseItUp Publishing  |  Amazon.com

Giveaway

Simply comment below and tell me what your favorite book of all time is.  On Wednesday May 29th, I’ll choose a winner and post it on the blogzilla.  Thanks for stopping by to help me celebrate the launch of this new series, and I hope Lou and the gang can entertain you for a while.  Cheers!

Click here to read an excerpt.

Today kicks off my blog tour.  Check out the fantastic folks who have been fantastic hosts by clicking on my tour button below.

SC Tour Button sm

5 thoughts on “{Release Day} Stone Chameleon #UF #PNR #giveaway

  1. Congratulations, Jo!! I know I read it a while back during your pre-publication revision stage and loved it! Wish you ALLL the best!!

  2. Hey, thanks for stopping in. Yes, you helped me shape this story, and I’ve given you a deep bow in the front of the book. Thanks again, lady!

Leave a Reply

