When checking out a stranger’s butt, don’t get caught #SixSunday #TouchOfFrost

Welcome back!  As promised, I’m offering another six from my upcoming paranormal romance novella, Touch of Frost.

This scene comes after Lauren gets caught ogling Will from across the room.  At her blushed complexion he touches her forehead to check for fever but finds her cool.

[Will’s] head took on a concerned tilt.

I chewed my bottom lip. “Sorry, I . ..” Mortified at my bumbling, I rolled my face into the pillow. “The rosy isn’t from the fever.” It’s because I’m a total loser, crushing on the hot mountain man in the room when I should be thanking him.

At least she’s honest.  🙂

Click the logo to see the rest of the participants.  See you next week!

        

5 thoughts on “When checking out a stranger’s butt, don’t get caught #SixSunday #TouchOfFrost

Leave a Reply

