Rotten to the core #sixsunday #theglassman

This week we’re revisiting The Glass Man.  In this scene, Parthalan (villain) and his lackey, Rourke, are discussing how to dress my heroine, Lila, for a public ceremony.

“Provocative?” Rourke offered.
“I was thinking outrageously slutty, but provocative will do.” [Parthalan] patted Rourke on the shoulder and crouched by me again. “Our moment is almost upon us at last, my darling.”
He kissed me, but I stayed rigid while his tongue wormed its way between my lips. Vomiting into his mouth would have been satisfying, but it wouldn’t come.

He is a naughty boy, isn’t he?  Six whole days to go and my baby will be unleashed upon the world!  Woo hoo!

Don’t forget to click the Six Sunday link at the top for the the rest of this week’s entries.

In celebration of my upcoming release, I’m giving away a signed paperback on Goodreads. 

Click below to enter.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Glass Man by Jocelyn Adams

The Glass Man

by Jocelyn Adams

Giveaway ends October 15, 2011.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

22 thoughts on “Rotten to the core #sixsunday #theglassman

  1. hahaha! I love that, “vomiting into his mouth” part – totally gross but gives me a feel for how much Lila despises Parthalan at this moment. Can’t wait to read more 😀

  2. I guess she doesn’t care much for Parthalan. And oh my, Rourke is still a nasty farm hand in the chapter I’ve read up to. LOL I guess he takes an even more sinister turn and isn’t even the worst of them beyond where I’m at. 🙂

  3. Hehe — good one. I think this gives us a better look at Lila’s personality — with the last line. Loved that sentence. And it includes Rourke, so you can’t go wrong by me.

Leave a Reply

