Tempted Part 2 #sixsunday

Here is another snippet from Tempted (from Liam Kane’s POV (The Glass Man)), part of the Into the Unknown anthology coming soon from J. Taylor Publishing.  In this scene, Liam has done something to make Lila emotional, something she despises.  She’s just slugged him for it.

“Damn, that hurt.” I rubbed my stomach. “How hard have you been working out?”

She shrugged and cast a smile over her shoulder, one that could claim my heart and soul, not that I minded. “Hard enough. Now, I’d better get back before my whole guard comes looking for me. It’ll be hard enough explaining why I’m naked.”

Don’t forget to click on the Six Sunday logo at the top to find the other participants’ entries.

Coming December 1, 2011

15 thoughts on “Tempted Part 2 #sixsunday

Leave a Reply

