Squeee x 3

I already find it exciting enough to sign one contract, but to sign two in one day is downright sweet.

Yes, that’s what I said.  Two royalty-paying contracts for my scribbles.  How cool is that?  And in the same week, one of my short stories is now available for sale.

The first contract is with J. Taylor Publishing, the wonderful folks who are bringing The Glass Man to you in October, for my novella, Touch of Frost.

This little baby, a paranormal romance, will be coming out in ebook on February 1st, 2012.  I’ve already seen a concept for the cover and I love, Love, LOVE it!  Too bad you’ll have to wait to see it.

I’m sooooo thrilled about this one, especially because, for some reason, it took me a while to get it right.  Thank goodness for beta readers and patient editors or I’d be in big trouble.

The second is with Dead Robot’s Society, a publisher who does podcasts and now an anthology, for my short story, Under the Flowerpot.

Explorers, Beyond the Horizon, is themed around the discovery of new worlds/lands/people in a fantasy or science fiction setting.  Mine is about a woman coming to terms with her father’s neglect and obsession with his greenhouse.  I don’t yet have a release date for this guy, but I should soon.

To top off my squeeing this week, my short story, Hope & Appleseeds, is now available for sale in the Wicked East Press book shop, and will soon be on Amazon for anyone who would like to check it out.

My story is a twist on Jack and the Beanstalk, about a boy dealing with the loss of his mother and his grieving-turned-alcoholic father.

This has been one stellar year for me.  What fantastic squee-worthy things have happened to you this year?

13 thoughts on “Squeee x 3

  1. 2011 has been your year, Jo. Maybe we’ll be saying that again next year when the ladder just keeps extending higher and higher. I loved that Jack & the Beanstalk adaptation. Congrats. 🙂

    • Thanks! It’ll be pretty hard to beat this year for publications. I think I’ll concentrate on novels for a bit, though. Oh, hell, who am I kidding? My muse is still the boss of me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

