Teaser Tuesday – The Glass Man

Here’s a teaser from my debut novel, The Glass Man.

“Stay with me tonight.” Liam took his fingers away from my lips and kissed me, lightly at first. Breathless, he crushed his mouth against mine. I stiffened for a moment before some instinct, long dormant in me, awakened and took over. Primal sounds came from us as we ate at each other’s mouth, hands exploring.

Liam came up for air, chuckling. My legs wobbled beneath me. The sky outside rolled with clouds, and the wind pushed against the window.

“I need to go.” I edged closer to him.

“Why?”

I thought long and hard. “I don’t remember. Something bad. Something bad is coming.”

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday – The Glass Man

Leave a Reply

