Come and help me celebrate! #Giveaway #TidalWhispers

Surprise!  There’s no Meet the Author today due to my own very exciting event coming up on Monday.

Are you ready for it?

Are you all a-twitter like me?

Okay, deep breath, here it goes …

Tidal Whispers will finally be released!  Yippee!

I set aside today to start the celebration a little early.  Yes, I know, I have no patience.  Tell me about it.  But seriously, this one has been brewing for a while, and I’m excited for everyone to read this little story of mine along with the other fantastic entries within the pages.  It’s unlike anything I’ve written before and probably never will again.

It’s quirky, like me, and stretched my imagination to get it out.  I like to challenge myself, to help myself grow, and this one certainly put me to the test.

I’m so honored to be among such excellent authors as Claire Gillian, Julie Reece and Kelly Said.  Brilliant story tellers, they are.  Poetic and entertaining.  Often when I pick up an anthology there are usually a few stories that are either poorly written or have me scratching my head, but that’s so opposite of this one.

I loved every single story inside, and I hope you will, too.  All spectacularly written, with great emotion, intrigue and worlds that will suck you inside and captivate you until the final word.

Want your own eBook copy for your very own?

You do?  Awesome!

How do I win?

I’d love to know what’s the first book you remember reading.  It can be a childhood book or the first novel as an adult, but I’d like to know what book touched you first and began your love of reading. If you can’t think of one, just stop by to say hi.

Anyone who leaves a comment between now and Sunday night to help me celebrate will be eligible to win.  I’ll choose a winner using random.org and post the winner on Monday.  Please remember to leave me a way to reach you if you should win.

Are you ready?

Okay, let’s play!

11 thoughts on “Come and help me celebrate! #Giveaway #TidalWhispers

  1. My first book I remember reading outside of Dr. Seuss and See Spot Run was ‘Heidi’. I still have my copy that my grandmother gave to me in 1966. I remember living in Germany when I read it and thinking how cool it was I lived in a place just like Heidi. Congrats on Tidal Whispers. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of looking at the cover. So, so pretty, and I can’t wait to see who wins.

    • I’ve never read that. My first was Folk of the Far Away Tree. Such a neat story for kids. I actually found the whole series on ebay to read to my daughter when she’s a bit older.

  2. The first book I remember reading was a series entitled, The Bobbsey Twins, then the Nancy Drew series and on to the memorable Gone With The Wind.

  3. I know I’d read stuff earlier than this, but one day, out of the blue when I was about 15 … my dad bought me a book. It was The Great Hunt, the second book of the Wheel of Time Series. I have no idea why he picked out that book. I was daunted by its size, but within three lines I was completely wrapped up inside that world.

    Wow. That’s all I can say. I couldn’t wait for those novels to come out so I could continue them. I haven’t had that kind of reading experience since. Well, that’s not true… there’s a yet to be published novel out there that I beta read that was pretty close.

      • The first several are amazing. Unfortunately, I am having trouble getting through the one I have now. (To the tune of about two years) He got away from the main story, and I have to skim to find out about the characters I care about. Sad.

        Now, though, I am very certain not to do this in MY OWN writing. I think of it as a learning experience.

        You can get through about eight books, though, before he loses track from the main story, so I highly suggest them if you like the genre.

Leave a Reply

