Interview with Reena Jacobs’ Eric Randall

I’m stoked to bring you an exclusive interview with the sexy Eric Randall from Reena Jacobs’ Shadow Cat.

If you could turn back the clock six months, knowing what would happen during your trip to Malaysia, would you still go?

Of course. Sure I had a mishap or two, but it would be crazy for me to hole up in my office because life might not turn out how I expect. Besides, a lot of good came from my trip. Stocks are up. I’ve dealt with the Angelica situation. And of course, there’s Berani. She alone was worth the trip. I’d let her mangle my other arm and both legs for a chance to win her over again.

What would your grandfather say if he could see you now, mated to Berani, a were-tiger?

I don’t know. I’d hope he’d be happy I found someone… that maybe I’ll have a life as good as the one he had with my grandmother. Well, that’s what I’d like to think.

Do you ever have second thoughts about leaving the company in Angelica’s hands, a woman you despised?

Ha! Despise is rather harsh, don’t you think? I wouldn’t take it that far. As long as she doesn’t screw up, or worse, let her father influence her decisions, I can deal… at least temporarily.

What’s the best/worst part of being a were-tiger?

I know this makes me sound a bit power hungry, but I can’t help but feel powerful while in the body of a tiger. It’s an exhilarating experience. Of course it’s taken a lot of adjusting. There’s a lot to say for being normal. So I’d say that’s the worst part—knowing I’ll never quite be “normal” again.

Are you planning any more adventures with Berani for our reading pleasure?

I didn’t plan this adventure. It’s not like I had any choice. I’ll tell you the truth of the matter. Reena wrote Shadow Cat without obtaining my release. I really don’t know what she has planned next. We didn’t exactly hit it off, but the way she runs off at the mouth about me, I’m assuming no.

Author – Reena Jacobs

 

www.reenajacobs.com
www.reenajacobs.com/blog
http://twitter.com/ReenaJacobs

 

 

 

Book Blurb

Eric Randall’s plan is simple—fix the mess his researchers have created in Malaysia, experience the pleasures the country has to offer, and return to the comforts of America. All it takes is one beautiful aborigine, and Eric finds himself stranded in a world of Malaysian myths and legends.

A novice shaman amongst her people, Berani is free and independent. Yet all is not well in her homeland. Demons prey on her people, pushing them to extinction. When a strange speaking man invades her forest, she has one more worry to add to her already troubled life. Attraction or no, she will fight Eric tooth and claw to maintain her freedom. But will she destroy herself in the process?

If Berani wishes to save her family… if Eric wishes to reclaim his old life, they must stand together against the threats of encroaching wehr-tigers and bloodsucking demons… or perish.

For a terrific read with strong characters, engaging story and enough steamy tension to fog up your glasses, follow one of these links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Shadow-Cat-Striped-Ones-ebook/dp/B004IEA1C6/

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.uk.co/Shadow-Cat-Striped-Ones-ebook/dp/B004IEA1C6/

Barnes and Nobles: http://search.barnesandnoble.com/books/product.aspx?ean=2940012535580

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/36463

7 thoughts on “Interview with Reena Jacobs’ Eric Randall

    • Yeah, Aimee… don’t pay any attention to him. Let’s just look at the facts. If Eric really didn’t want me to write his story, would have told me it in the first place? So, “I’ll tell you the truth of the matter,” as Eric puts. He’s probably just trying antagonize for publicity or something.

Leave a Reply

